I got nothing!

Coz I’m shouting your name all over town

I’m swearing if I go there now
I can change her mind, turn it all around

And I know that I’m drunk but I’ll say the words

And she’ll listen this time even though they’re slurred

So I, dialed her number and confessed to her

I’m still in love but all I heard
Was nothing (nothing, nothing)

– The Script

When it was all over, I wanted to believe that it hadn’t.

In the pitch black darkness, I held on to the burnt out candle, hoping you’d find the flame to light it again..

When you left me, I waited, listening to the silence, hoping to hear something, that you never said!

And when you kept hurting me, I chose to take your side, betraying myself; praying that your reasons were somehow more important than my sorrows..

I believed that everything we once had was real, trying to make sense of you, when i remained delusional about the rest of the world!

Now that the world has knocked over my senses, I am incapable of differentiating between the reality and illusion, and you left me no reason to believe in your existence.

The world has taught me to breathe again, but I can only manage to gasp for air!

My words of love and heartbreak have escaped you, because love never lived in your heart, it didn’t whisper the secrets in your ears, and it didn’t unravel its mysterious colors before you.

Expecting love from a person who is incapable of loving, is like explaining the colors to the blind!

The theory is pointless if you cannot conjure the feeling!

What a terrible lie it is- that nothing lasts forever.

Because the pain, it does!

One comment

  1. mardayy23 · March 8, 2016

    Beautiful words

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

